Friend of Sinners Friday

Friend of Sinners Friday
“I was criticized because I associated with sinners. I came to seek out and save the lost.
John 3:16-17: ‘For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son that whosoever believes in Him would not perish but would have eternal life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world might be saved through Him.’
Condemnation is not very effective in bringing sinners to repentance, salvation and conversion. Condemnation usually drives the sinner even further from the saving grace they so desperately need. I came to make the Father’s mercy & love real. I never condone sin, but I always welcome the sinner to experience My love, friendship and mercy.
In this Jubilee Year of Mercy, be an instrument of mercy for all those within your circles of influence. Imitate Me and be a friend of sinners, showing them My love and saving grace.”

“I AM a friend of sinners tho many do not see or experience Me that way. Even some who consider themselves My people are harsh towards sinners & their harshness makes Me unattractive due to the false image of Me that they project. My patience is not delay, but rather a gift of time to repent & be saved.
The thief comes only to kill steal & destroy, but I have come that they may have life & have it more abundantly to overflow. (John 10:10)
You have heard it said, ‘God loves us as we are, but He loves us too much to leave us as we are.’ So it is! Mercy, love, grace & compassion all wrapped up in one. I AM a friend of sinners, not to encourage & leave them in their sins but to rescue them from their sins & the eternal consequences of their sin, to rescue them from the death of sin & bring them into eternal light, the light of My holiness & glory. That is being a true Friend.
You also are called to be a true friend of sinners, a light to draw them to Me & the eternal life that is in Me. As My friend , be a friend of sinners , not to leave them as sinners but to bring them to eternal life in holiness & truth.
Be a true friend! I didn’t give up on you; don’t give up on them!”

(as received by deacon Stan Cor; shared with permission)

Leave a Reply

