Forgive and Forget Friday

As received by Deacon Stan Cor; shared with permission

“When you honestly confess your sins & wrongdoing, that is when you receive My merciful forgiveness. I forgive you & I forget your confessed sins & I free you from the barrier that sins raises between us. My forgiveness was offered before you came to confess and ask for forgiveness; when you came is when you received it. I forgive, forget & make you free to come to Me without fear or hesitation, free because you are washed in the Blood of the Lamb; free & clothed in His righteousness. That is a position you enjoy because you have been purified by His Blood & the tides of My mercy.
Paul spoke for Me when he wrote, ‘Be imitators of God, therefore, as His beloved children. (Ephesians 5:1)’
Just as I forgive, forget & set you free: that is how you are to imitate Me. You are to forgive others, forget the wrong they have done and set them free unconditionally. In doing so you set yourself free from the burdens of un-forgiveness, hatred, resentment, bitterness, revenge & other toxic emotions.
You may object, ‘But they aren’t sorry, haven’t asked for forgiveness, haven’t made it up to me!’ That is not the point; the point is do you want to be free?
Yes? Then imitate Me: forgive, forget, set free & be free.”

See also Ephesians 4:29-32

Leave a Reply

