Tucked in Thursday

as received by Deacon Stan Cor;  shared with permission

“You may have seen a young child tucked into one of its parents, clinging to Mom or Dad for safety and protection because of an unfamiliar person. Just like that child, you need to be tucked into & cling to Me for safety & My protection. I AM your safety & glory. I AM your refuge & strength, your ever present help in time of need. Tuck into Me; press into Me; cling to Me.
The simple image of a child clinging to a parent is an example & direction for your spiritual life. As a child depends on its parents, even more do you depend on Me, Abba, Father Daddy. A child outgrows its dependence on its parents but you never outgrow your need for Me. I AM always for you, always with you, always within you. I surround you. Grow in an ongoing awareness of My presence, My love and graces flowing to you and thru you.
Press into Me, into more manifestation of My presence & power, guidance, protection & provision. Tuck into Me & cling to Me like that little child.
Be tucked into Me & cling to Me!”

“Tucked into Me is a good place to be. Clinging to Me is safety for you. I AM mercy, safety, guidance, protection, provision, salvation, sanctification, Healer & so much more. Press into Me; tuck into Me; cling to Me always.
As a small child clings closely to its parents, cling closely to Me. You know Psalm 16:11, ‘You show me the path of life, in Your presence is the fulness of joy, at Your right hand delights forevermore.’
And Psalm 18:2-4, ‘I love you O Lord, my strength, O Lord, my rock, my fortress, my deliverer. My God, my rock of refuge, my shield, the horn of my salvation, my stronghold! Praised be the Lord, I exclaim & I am safe from my enemies.’
Tuck into Me; abide in Me; invite Me to abide in you.
Tuck into Me; cling to Me.”

Leave a Reply

