Welcome the King Wednesday

as received by Deacon Stan Cor; shared with permission

“Lift up, O gates, your lintels; reach up you ancient portals that the King of Glory may come in.
Who is the King of Glory? The Lord, strong & mighty, the Lord, mighty in battle.
Lift up, O gates, your lintels; reach up you ancient portals that the King of Glory may come in.
Who is the King of Glory? The Lord of hosts, He is the King of Glory!” (Psalm 24:7-10)

Lord Jesus, King of Glory, I open wide the gates of my heart that You may enter in. Be my King of Glory; rule and reign in every area of my life. Come, Lord Jesus, King of Glory, come!

“Here I stand knocking at the door. If anyone hears Me calling & opens the door, I will enter his/her house & have supper with him & he with Me. (Rev, 3:2)”
“I, Jesus King of Glory, stand knocking at the door of your heart, the door of every heart. I do not force My way in. I wait for the door to be opened & to be invited in. I wait for your permission to enter in & to be Lord & Master of every area of your life. Never hold back any ‘room’ in your life from Me ; you have nothing to fear; you have nothing to lose except those things that harm you & keep you from being everything you were created & destined to be.
I came that you may have a full satisfying life, abundant life, overflowing life.
Yea, I AM with you, but I want all of you not just part of you. No part of your life should be off-limits to Me. Throw wide open the doors of your heart & life that I, King of Glory, may enter in & take My seat on the throne of your heart. Welcome Me.
Welcome Me, your King of Glory!”

Leave a Reply

