Share the Word Sunday

as received by Deacon Stan Cor;  shared with permission

“Faith then, comes through hearing, & what is heard is the Word of Christ. (Romans 10:17)”
“As Paul urged Timothy to faithfully preach the Word, I urge you to share My Word.(2 Tim 3:2) Each of you is special & unique, be who you are – preach & share the Word in your own unique way. Each of you received the Word in a way that you could relate & respond to. In turn each of you are gifted to share the Word in a way that others will respond to. Your way & your testimony to Me are tailor made for particular persons or groups. Each of you are vital in sharing & spreading the Word of faith.
As you study My Word it becomes part of you & will naturally rise in your thoughts and in what you say. As you fill yourself with My Word of truth it will show in how you think & speak, in how you live, in how you respond to people & situations. The more you make My Word a vital part of your daily life, the more easily & effectively you will live & share My Word.
Know My Word; live My Word; share My Word.”

2 Timothy 3:2; Hebrews 4: 12-13; Romans 10:8-17

“My Word is Good News that is meant to be shared. It is too good to be kept to yourself. To receive My Word & respond to it without then sharing it with others is rather selfish when there are so many who have yet to hear it & be saved thru faith in the Word & in Jesus whom it proclaims.
My Word is powerful , alive, & effective; it must be heard, meditated upon, lived & shared using every available means: sharing with family & friends, making phone calls, writing letters, emails, texts, & using social media. These are some of the many options available to you. Take advantage of them
Be immersed in My Word, touched & transformed by it. Know My Word, live it & declare it.
Share the Word & watch it touch & transform others as it did & continues to touch & transform you.”

Leave a Reply

