Faith Encouragement: April 4-10

As received by Deacon Stan Cor; shared with permission

Mercy Unending Monday

“Give thanks to the Lord for He is good; His mercy endures forever.” (Psalm 106:1)
When we think of God’s Mercy we may have a hard time reconciling it with God’s justice. Indeed, when we think of justice we may really be thinking revenge, punishment and retribution.
God’s Mercy and justice are aimed at restoration: restoration of right relationship with Him and as far as possible with others, restoration of the peace and dignity all were created to enjoy, restoration through forgiveness and healing of the hurts we have suffered or caused. Freedom through forgiveness is His aim.

Thirsty Tuesday

“O God, you are my God, I seek you, my soul thirsts for you; my flesh faints for you, as in a dry and weary land where there is no water.
So I have looked upon you in the sanctuary, beholding your power and glory.
Because your steadfast love is better than life, my lips will praise you.
So I will bless you as long as I live; I will lift up my hands and call on your name.
My soul is satisfied as with a rich feast, and my mouth praises you with joyful lips when I think of you on my bed, and meditate on you in the watches of the night; for you have been my help, and in the shadow of your wings I sing for joy.
My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me.” (Psalm 63:1-8)

Valiant Warrior Wednesday

Victory in Jesus, our King of Glory, Victor King, the Lion of Judah, and Captain of the heavenly hosts! He is our Valiant Warrior leader Who has conquered satan, sin, sickness death, hell and the grave. Alleluia, alleluia!
Valiant warriors boldly follow Jesus to share and enforce His victory! Alleluia, alleluia!

Adoration: “I have loved you with an everlasting love; I love you and you are Mine.”

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you; before you were born I dedicated you, a prophet to the nations I appointed you.” (Jeremiah 1:5)
With God and by His Holy Spirit we are much more than what we and others see in us.

Testament of Faith Thursday

Our lives are a testament of faith. Our lives are meant to be a living testimony to Jesus Christ, a testimony that awakens and draws others to Jesus.
Those who come to salvation in Jesus because they have encountered Him in us are in turn a testament of the faith they saw in us. Faith is more caught than taught. What a privilege to have contagious faith.
Lord, make my faith contagious. Make my life a testament of faith!

Faith begins where the will of God is known.

Splendor of God Saturday

The splendor of God has shone on us in the person of Jesus Christ, His Son. In Christ and thru faith in Him we have received a new birth as Peter wrote in 1 Peter 1:3-8.
We behold the splendor of God shining on the face of Jesus
We behold the splendor of God shining on the face of the Son.

Shar Shalom Sunday

Jesus is Shar Shalom, which is Hebrew for Prince of Peace. He is our peace. Thru Him we have peace with God the Father and right relationship with Him by the forgiveness or our sins and peace within ourselves. In Jesus we have left the past failures and have been made a new creation.
Now, Jesus, Shar Shalom lives in us. Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

